Shakti Yoga

SHAKTI YOGA

Shakti is a prakrity, the nature and the existing force of the creation. The material life and cosmos is Shakti.

The five great elements is Shakti. The panch koshas( five sheaths)  are Shakti. The Ahamkara (ego) and buddhi (intellect) are Shakti. The nature is Shakti and the ever existing atoms and expressions is Shakti.

As a deity of Shakti, the mother Goddess, also known as Ambaa (mother), or Devi (Goddess) is considered to be the personification of Cosmic Energy in its dynamic form. It is believed that Shakti is the power and energy with which the Universe is created, preserved, destroyed and recreated (by the trinity of Hinduism Bhrahma, Vishnu and Shiva).

 

Tantric practices involving chants, gestures and yantras (geometric shapes) also govern the worship of Shakti.

Shakti means “power”; in Hindu philosophy and theology Shakti is understood to be the active dimension of the godhead, the divine power that underlies the godhead’s ability to create the world and to display itself. Within the totality of the godhead, Shakti is the complementary pole of the divine tendency toward quiescence and stillness. It is quite common, furthermore, to identify Shakti with a female being, a goddess, and to identify the other pole with her male consort.

The term Shakti refers to multiple ideas. Its general definition is dynamic energy that is responsible for creation, maintenance, and destruction of the universe. It is identified as female energy because Shakti is responsible for creation, as mothers are responsible for birth. Without Shakti, nothing in this universe would happen; she stimulates Shiva, which is passive energy in the form of consciousness, to create. Ardhanarishvara, a Hindu deity who is half male and half female, is an iconic representation of this idea. The deity is equally male and female, illustrating that the creation, maintenance, and destruction of the universe is dependent on both forces.

It is believed that the cosmic grand design is theoretically a triangular structure of equal sides. The three points of the triangle or the “trine structure of macrocosmic system” are occupied by three ultimate manifestations of the trinity: BrahmaVishnu and Rudra. The central point or the ultimate gravitational presence of the trine structure is occupied by “Shakti” which is self-born, and is unable to be created or destroyed by any other existence in the cosmos which motivates the trinity from the ultimate center. This ultimate indestructible gravity known as “Shakti” in its three transformative form is connected to the trinity separately. She is connected to Brahma through her creative motherly form with Rajas Guna; to Rudra through her destructive elderly form with Tamas Guna and to Vishnu through her neutral meditating form through her Sattva Guna. From Shaktisangama Tantra:

Woman is the creator of the universe, the universe is her form; woman is the foundation of the world, she is the true form of the body.

In woman is the form of all things, of all that lives and moves in the world. There is no jewel rarer than woman, no condition superior to that of a woman.

The issue of quality of life has to be seen from both material and spiritual perspectives. The material issue can be simplified by considering it as an expression of the spiritual perspective. Indeed the spiritual side of quality of life takes credit for the material one that becomes more of an attitude to material things. In own turn, the spiritual side of quality of life has to be seen from body and mind perspectives. The body issue is essential, as the harmonization of body is a solid base for addressing the mind that is the tool of extension, the organ or function through which we experience the world.

The Yoga Sutras of Paatanjali talks in Chapter III about various Siddhis (“powers resulting from Yoga’). It is an exposition of what a Drashta can do with his/ her abilities. Shakti yoga practice is also categorized in three levels. These style of practices dynamic in nature and including purifying practices, redirecting energy within yourself. It is the mind which assumes the form of that particular action or thing. All Siddhis are products of the mind. This is where most of us get confused to believe that the Siddhis are powers of creation or destruction that can be acquired by somebody and the role of God can be obtained. All Siddhis are powers of awareness, the holder is indeed an out of ordinary person able to extend own mind beyond unimaginable things for most of us.

In practical terms the body has to be cleaned of impurities, i.e. toxins, etc., for this a multitude of Yoga techniques are used. The reason is that the toxins in the body corrupt the perception in various degrees. It is the quality of perception that gives in fact the quality of life. Shakti Yoga pays a careful attention to body as the vehicle of experience and host of mind. The issue of mind is far more complex, it requires a certain degree of abstraction as the mind experiences are much different from body experiences which do end up ultimately as mind experiences. One of the major mind experiences is awareness. It can be said in simple words that in Yoga the quality of life is determined by the level of awareness (consciousness).

The technique of practice in this style requires high functional training, practical experience with a number of different strength elements, «skilled» endurance, lightning-like reaction and impeccable will control.

The Shakti Yoga practices increase awareness, which is of various forms. However, a more refined awareness comes from advanced practices. The preliminary stages of Shakti Yoga related to body, start with a gradual elimination of body toxins and renunciation to various addictions by the practices of Shatkarma ( Six internal cleansing process propounded by Maharishi Svatmarama in Hatha yoga Pradipika) , then the first fruits of practices come as awareness of  joy of the five senses. Other practices are the use of Pranayama (“lengthening of the breath”) by which the awareness of the lightness of the body is obtained. Shakti yoga includes unique basic Yoga techniques, everyone of it having specific awareness experiences.

薩克蒂瑜伽

SHAKTI莎克蒂是原生本質,自然和現有的力量的創造。物質生活及宇宙是SHAKTI莎克蒂。

五大元素是薩克蒂。koshas(五層鞘)是薩克蒂。 Ahamkara(自我)和buddhi(智力)是薩克蒂。自然是薩克蒂,而現存的原子和表達方式是薩克蒂。

作為薩克蒂的神祗,也被稱為Ambaa(母親)或Devi(女神)的母親女神被認為是Cosmic Energy動態形象的化身。人們相信是薩克蒂創造宇宙的,保存,摧毀和重建的力量和能量(由印度教梵天,毘濕奴和濕婆三位一體組成)。

Tantric 密教的實踐者練習聖歌,手勢和揚特拉(幾何形狀)的控制著薩克蒂的崇拜。

薩克蒂的意思是“權力”;在印度教哲學和神學中,莎克蒂被理解為神格的活躍維度,神格是神格創造世界和展示自我的基礎的神聖力量。在整個神格內,薩克蒂是神聖寧靜平靜的補充極。此外,與一位女性女神識別薩克蒂,並與她的男性配偶確定另一個極點是很常見的。

術語薩克蒂指的是多種想法。它的一般定義是負責創造,維護和破壞宇宙的動態能量。它被確定為女性能量,因為薩克蒂負責創造,因為母親負責出生。沒有薩克蒂,這個宇宙中沒有任何事情會發生,她刺激作為意識形式的被動能量的濕婆創造。 Ardhanarishvara是一位半男半女的印度教神像,是這個想法的標誌性代表。神性同樣是男性和女性,說明宇宙的創造,維持和毀滅依賴於兩種力量。

相信宇宙宏偉的設計在理論上是等邊三角形結構。三角形的三點或“宏觀體系的三分結構”由三位一體的三種最終表現形式所佔據:梵天,毘濕奴和魯德拉。三位一體結構的中心點或最終引力存在是由自我出生的“薩克蒂”佔據的,無法由宇宙中的任何其他存在創造或摧毀,從而激發三位一體從最終中心。這種以其三種變形形式稱為“Shakti”的終極不可破壞的重力分別與三位一體相連。她通過她與Rajas Guna創造性的母親形式與梵天相連,通過她的破壞性老年形式與塔瑪斯古納和毘濕奴通過她的中性沉思形式通過她的薩特瓦古納。來自Shaktisangama Tantra:

女人是宇宙的創造者,宇宙是她的形式;女人是世界的基礎,她是身體的真正形式。

女人是萬物的形式,是世界上生活和運動的一切。沒有寶石比女人更罕見,沒有比女人更優越的條件。

生活質量問題必須從物質和精神兩個方面來看待。物質問題可以通過將其視為靈性視角的表達來簡化。事實上,生活質量的精神層面對於物質變得更加重視對物質事物的態度。反過來,生活質量的精神層面必須從身體和心靈的角度來看。身體問題是至關重要的,因為身體的協調是解決作為延伸工具的頭腦的堅實基礎,而這種延伸是我們體驗世界的機關或功能。

Paatanjali的瑜伽經文在第三章講述了各種Siddhis(“瑜伽造成的力量”),這是一個Drashta可以用他/她的能力做的展覽,Shakti瑜伽練習也分為三個層次。實踐中的動態性,包括淨化行為,重新定向自己內心的能量,它是以特定行為或事物的形式呈現的思想,所有的悉達思都是思想的產物,這就是我們大多數人都感到困惑的地方,相信思迪迪斯是人可以獲得的創造或毀滅的力量,並且可以獲得上帝的角色,所有的悉達斯都是意識的力量,持有人確實是一個不尋常的人,能夠為我們大多數人提供超越難以想像的事情的自己的思想。

實際上,身體必須清除雜質,即毒素等,因此使用了許多瑜伽技術。原因在於身體中的毒素不同程度地破壞了知覺。這種認知的質量實際上賦予了生活質量。薩克蒂瑜伽對身體充當了經驗和思想的載體。心智問題要復雜得多,它需要一定程度的抽象,因為心智體驗與最終最終成為心理體驗的身體體驗有很大不同。主要思想體驗之一是意識。可以簡單地說,在瑜伽中,生活質量取決於意識水平(意識)。

這種風格的練習技巧需要高度的功能訓練,具有多種不同強度元素的實踐經驗,“熟練”耐力,閃電般反應和無懈可擊的意志控制。

Shakti瑜伽練習增加了各種形式的意識。然而,更高級的意識來自先進的實踐。薩克蒂瑜伽與身體有關的初步階段,首先是逐漸消除身體毒素,並通過Shatkarma(由Maharishi Svatmarama在哈達瑜伽Pradipika中提出的六種內部清洗過程)的做法放棄各種成癮,然後第一批成果作為五感的快樂的意識。其他做法是使用調息法(“延長呼吸”),通過這種方法可以獲得對身體輕微的認識。莎克蒂瑜伽包括獨特的基本瑜伽技巧,每個人都有特定的意識體驗。